skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
Gale Texas LegalForms (GALE CENGAGE Learning) A full text database

Gale Texas LegalForms offers thousands of customizable online legal forms specific to Texas. The forms cover the legal categories of bankruptcy, bill of sale, contracts, divorce, employment, incorporate, LLC, landlord tenant, living wills, name change, power of attorney, real estate, taxes, last wills and testaments, and more!

Locate the needed form by using the links on the Texas LegalForms home page. Download the specific form in your desired format (Word, WordPerfect, Text, or Acrobat). Edit the form by entering all relevant information and then print, save, or email it.

Gale Texas LegalForms also contains brief descriptive summaries on the uses of most forms, as well as a glossary of legal terms and concepts written specifically for the layperson.

Warning: Users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000