skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GALE CENGAGE Learning) A full text database

Gale Virtual Reference Library provides online access to ten of Gale's authoritative information resources. Gale Virtual Reference Library’s extensive search capabilities enable you to search one reference book or search across the entire collection. These materials are not checked out to individual users so they can be searched at the same time by multiple users. View, print, and email articles and documents in a variety of formats including html and pdf.

Sources included are:
American Decades Primary Sources - Twentieth Century, 10v, 2004
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras , 5v, 2005
Dictionary of American History , 3rd Ed., 10v, 2003
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion , 3v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture , 3v, 2003
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World , 2v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Religion , 2nd Ed., 15v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics , 4v, 2005
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 1, 1990
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 2, 1990
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 3, 1990
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 4, 1997
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 5, 1993
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 6, 1997
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 7, 2003
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 8, 2001
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 9, 2000
History of the American Cinema , Vol. 10, 2000
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas , 6v, 2005

View the Navigation Guide or take a Guided Tour to learn more about searching GVRL.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000