skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
JOBview Austin (JOBview) A full text database

Updated daily, JOBview lists job openings in greater Austin, other Texas cities, and other states. Search and apply for jobs online from one site.

With JOBview you can:

  • Print, email, or text job descriptions
  • Search for work statewide or limit your search to a particular city
  • Set a radius to limit the number of miles you are willing to commute from the city center
  • Limit your search to Hourly and Part Time work
  • Limit your search to specific categories such as Accounting and Finance, Construction/Trades, Government/Military, Hospitality/Travel, Law Enforcement/Security, Non-Profit/Volunteer, Retail, Sales, and more
  • View a list of all jobs and employers within a category. Click on the position title or employer to see the full job description.
  • Apply for jobs on the spot online after creating a job seeker profile

Federal Contractors with Veteran Preference and Work in Texas positions are clearly noted.

Touch screen JOBview kiosks are available at the Faulk Central Library, the Little Walnut Creek Branch, the Southeast Austin Community Branch, and the University Hills Branch.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000