skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
eLibrary Curriculum Edition (ProQuest) A TexShare Database A full text database

eLibrary CE offers a broad range of full-text and multimedia content that supports student research. The easy-to-use interface helps users find answers from more than 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts. Also included are thousands of pictures, maps, audio/video content, and educator-approved websites from Homework Central™.

Search by topic by selecting the Topic tab on the menu bar. For country information select the topic "Regional Studies."

Results can be sorted by relevancy, publication date, document size, or reading level and can be alphabetized by document title or by publication name.

The database includes two special collections:

  • ProQuest Learning: Literature offers a comprehensive integrated literary reference resource for original full-text works, author biographies, literary criticism, and more.
  • History Study Center delivers thousands of primary and secondary sources covering ancient to modern U.S. and world history.

    [back]

  • Subject Guide

    The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


    Have problems, questions, or comments?
    Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

    APL Privacy Statement

    Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


    Official Seal of the City of Austin
    Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
    Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
    Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
    © 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
    P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000