skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
Value Line Investment Survey Plus Edition (Value Line) A full text database

The Value Line Investment Survey's up-to-date, weekly issues are a comprehensive reference that has something useful for virtually every investor. In breadth of coverage it is encyclopedic, covering some 1,700 equity issues.

The Value Line Investment Survey provides more than just descriptive information. It offers year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise, objective commentary on current operations and future prospects for each stock it covers.

The Value Line Investment Survey's main section, "Ratings & Reports," presents full-page, individual stock reports (encapsulating the company's past performance, current status, and outlook) and industry reviews. The "Summary & Index " provides a key to locating the latest reports and cites the most recent data on each of the stocks followed. Finally "Selection & Opinion" gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock market statistics.

The Small and Mid-Cap of the Value Line Investment Survey contains full-page reports on 1800 stocks, most of which are smaller than those in the Standard edition. Each page contains current and historical financial information and stock price data. It also contains eight different Value Line ranks, most of which are the same as those in the Standard edition. The one difference is the Performance rank, which has been adapted from the Value Line Timeliness rank, and is designed to predict a stock's relative price performance for the next 12 months. Reports in the Small and Mid-Cap edition contains consensus earnings estimates, if available, but they do not contain analysts commentaries.

See the Getting Started Guide for tips on using Value LIne.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000