skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
LearningExpressLibrary.com (LearningExpress) A full text database

The LearningExpressLibrary.com database offers online academic, civil service, GED, military, and professional licensing and certification practice tests. Academic tests available range from Adult Basic Skills Tests and the GED to college and graduate school entrance exams including the ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, and the SAT. Advanced Placement and TOEFL tests are also included. Practice tests for TAKS 4th and 8th grade math and reading are included, as are THEA mathematics, reading comprehension, and writing practice tests. Skills improvement tests with Spanish instructions are provided. Texas real estate tests are also available.

Check the database for a complete list of tests. Immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analysis of your score are provided.

Before using the database you must create a user name and password. The database saves your tests under your logon ID, so you can return to your tests at your convenience.

See the searchable e-books collection for study guides and test-preparation books to help prepare for tests to advance in school, or to pass licensing, certification, or competitive entry-level exams.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000