skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
Mergent Online (Mergent) A full text database

Mergent Online includes:
U.S. Company Data: a fully searchable database of 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ exchanges. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. Access to Wall Street consensus earnings estimates on all companies in the database is provided, followed by at least one Wall Street analyst's report. Mergent's company files also provide access to EDGAR® filings dating back to 1993 and updated daily. Coverage includes: history, business, property, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, exchange and ticker symbol, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustees, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history and more.
International Company Data: includes data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies (active and inactive) which represent 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization.
FactSheets: More than 1,500 NYSE, NASDAQ, and AMEX company reports are updated quarterly with critical investment information, including summaries of recent quarterly results, analyses of future prospects, income statement and balance sheet information, key operating statistics and ratios, and much more.

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000