skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only
Kids Search (EBSCO) A TexShare Database A full text database

Kids Search is designed for elementary, middle, and junior high school students. It combines a state-of-the-art search engine and a friendly, graphically-rich design that is both powerful and fun to use. Kids Search makes it easy for students to look for subjects of interest by automatically searching across several databases simultaneously. It offers the ability to search by topic, subtopic, or keywords; to sort results by relevance, as well as by date; the option of filtering search results by source type; and the ability to add search results, images, or persistent links to searches to a folder. Students can explore the topic of the month and see top searches. For teachers there is a quick link to resources.

Databases included in Kids Search are

[back]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000