skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Articles & News

If you are looking for a specific magazine or newspaper in full text use eJournal Finder to see if it is available in one of our databases. Try FindIt Plus to search multiple databases with one search.

Austin American-Statesman A TexShare database A full text database
Search and view articles back to 1996. See Factiva for articles back to 1989. PressDisplay has today's Austin American-Statesman and a two month backfile. [more]
Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
Factiva A full text database
More than 14,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data [more]
PressDisplay A full text database
More than 800 of today's newspapers from 80 countries in 40 languages, including the Austin American-Statesman
When finished please sign out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 5 concurrent users. [more]
Consumer Reports A TexShare database A full text database
Full text of Consumer Reports including the most current issue and issues back to January, 1991 from the MasterFile Premier database. [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences [more]
eLibrary Curriculum Edition A TexShare database A full text database
A comprehensive database designed specifically for K-12 students [more]
MasterFILE Premier A TexShare database A full text database
Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags [more]
InfoTrac Newspapers A TexShare database A full text database
Search and view articles from more than 140 U.S. and international newspapers [more]
CQ Researcher A full text database
In-depth, unbiased analysis and reporting on current and controversial issues [more]
ProQuest Digital Microfilm A full text database
Digital microfilm of Barron's, The Houston Chronicle, The New York Times, and The Wall street Journal from 2008. [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Articles & News
Links to freely available Web sites [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000