skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Arts & Humanities

Oxford Reference Online Premium A full text database
Language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Access is unlimited within the Austin Public Libraries;remote access is limited to 4 concurrent users [more]
Gale Virtual Reference Library A full text database
Reference eBooks from Gale on the arts, history, religion, and social science are always available [more]
Arts and Humanities through the Eras A full text database
This five volume set covers Ancient Egypt, Ancient Greece and Rome, Medieval Europe, Renaissance Europe, and the Age of the Baroque and Enlightenment. [more]
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion A full text database
This three volume set covers clothing and body adornment, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress. [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000