skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Books & Reader's Advisory

See also the Literature subject page.

Books in Print 2.0 A full text database
Search for books, eBooks, audio books, and videos with a new simple search. [more]
Fiction Connection A full text database
A reader's advisory tool for adult, young adult, and children's fiction [more]
WorldCat A TexShare database A full text database
Catalog that contains all the records cataloged by member libraries worldwide -- use for interlibrary loan requests [more]
Patron Books in Print A full text database
User-friendly and comprehensive database of books, audio books, and movies [more]
Good Reads
A collection of lists and links created by APL librarians for book lovers [more]
Books In Print Professional A full text database
Information and reviews for in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audio books, and videos [more]
NetLibrary eBooks A TexShare database A full text database
Comprehensive collection of online books and resource materials for all ages [more]
TumbleBook Library A full text database
Animated, talking picture books for kids [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Books & Reader's Advisory A full text database
Links to sites freely available on the Web [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000