skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Business & Investment

Value Line Investment Survey Plus Edition A full text database
Coverage of 1,700 stocks in The Value Line Investment Survey and 1,800 in the The Small and Mid-Cap edition [more]
Morningstar Investment Research Center A full text database
Independent reports on 30,000 mutual funds, stocks, and ETFs for the individual investor
Please log off by clicking on the End Session link to allow others access to the database. The Library subscription allows only 4 concurrent users. [more]
Business & Company Resource Center A full text database
Company profiles and histories, mergers and acquisitions, news and magazine articles, financials, rankings, and market share data [more]
Business Source Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Full text for more than 8,800 business serials, company profiles, and market research [more]
Factiva A full text database
More than 14,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data [more]
ReferenceUSA Business & Residential Directory A full text database
Directory information for 14 million U.S. businesses and 115 million households updated monthly [more]
Regional Business News A TexShare database A full text database
Comprehensive full text for regional business publications [more]
SRDS Standard Rate & Data Service A full text database Library use only
Available at the Faulk Central Library only. A librarian will log you on. Please log off when finished since only one user at a time can access the database.
A database of media rates and information [more]
SOSDirect A full text database Library use only
Library access only
Up-to-date information about Texas business organizations [more]
Global Road Warrior A full text database
Social, cultural, travel, and business information for 175 countries [more]
Gale Texas LegalForms A full text database
Legal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate, and general forms.
Warning: Users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters. [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences [more]
Austin Business Journal A full text database
Updated daily and searchable, this site offers indexing to back issues and links to other American city business journals. [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Business & Investment A full text database
Links to sites freely available on the Web [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000