skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Directories

ReferenceUSA Businesses & U.S. Standard White Pages A full text database
Directory information for 14 million U.S. businesses and 89 million households updated monthly. Now also includes U.S. Healthcare, U.S. Lifestyles, and U.S. New Businesses [more]
Foundation Directory Online Professional A full text database Library use only
Information on grantmakers and grants
Library access only. A Library staff member must log customers into the site. When finished please log out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 3 concurrent users. [more]
Health Organization Directory A TexShare database A full text database
Directory information from Gale's Medical and Health Information Directory [more]
Serials Directory A TexShare database A full text database
Bibliographic information and current prices for US and international serial titles [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Directories A full text database
Links to sites freely available on the Web [more]
APL Research Guide: Finding People A full text database
[more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000