skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition A full text database Library use only
Library access only
A comprehensive source of information for conducting genealogical research [more]
HeritageQuest Online A TexShare database A full text database
Genealogy research tools including Federal Census, family and local histories, and more [more]
FamilySearch A full text database
The largest collection of free family history, family tree, and genealogy records in the world. [more]
ReferenceUSA Business & Residential Directory A full text database
Directory information for 14 million U.S. businesses and 115 million households updated monthly [more]
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps A TexShare database A full text database
Detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000