skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Health & Medicine

Health & Wellness Resource Center A TexShare database A full text database
Up-to-date reference material, periodicals, and pamphlets [more]
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) A TexShare database A full text database
Covers all areas of health and wellness [more]
Health Reference Center - Academic A TexShare database A full text database
A one-stop, full service resource for health-related research [more]
Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
Alt HealthWatch A TexShare database A full text database
Complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness [more]
Health Source: Consumer Edition A TexShare database A full text database
Authoritative health-related information [more]
Health Source: Nursing/Academic A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text journals with strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics [more]
Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT) A TexShare database A full text database
Complementary and alternative medicine information for the consumer-health researcher [more]
MEDLINE A TexShare database
Citations to journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine [more]
Magill's Medical Guide A full text database
Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format [more]
National Library of Medicine A full text database
Consumer health information resources including MedlinePlus [more]
Health Organization Directory A TexShare database A full text database
Directory information from Gale's Medical and Health Information Directory [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Health & Medicine
Links to sites freely available on the Web [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000