skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Literature

See also the Books & Reader's Advisory subject page.

Literature Resource Center A TexShare database A full text database
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of literary works from every age and discipline [more]
Proquest Learning: Literature A TexShare database A full text database
600 years of literature by more than 3,000 authors [more]
Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences [more]
MasterFILE Premier A TexShare database A full text database
Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags [more]
Twentieth Century American and English Poetry Collections A TexShare database A full text database
Collections of poetry in full text [more]
WorldCat A TexShare database A full text database
Catalog that contains all the records cataloged by member libraries worldwide -- use for interlibrary loan requests [more]
Books in Print 2.0 A full text database
Search for books, eBooks, audio books, and videos with a new simple search. [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000