skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Magazines & Journals

See the Subject Guide for full-text magazine databases on specific subjects. The databases listed below index material on a wide variety of subjects and events. Use eJournal Finder if you are looking for a specific magazine.

Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
eLibrary Curriculum Edition A TexShare database A full text database
A comprehensive database designed specifically for K-12 students [more]
Factiva A full text database
More than 14,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data [more]
MasterFILE Premier A TexShare database A full text database
Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences [more]
Readers' Guide Retrospective 1890-1982
Index to general-interest periodicals published in the US from 1890 - 1982 [more]
Directory of Open Access Journals A full text database
Indexing, abstracting, and full text for selected international scholarly journals [more]
eJournal Finder
Index to full text periodicals included in APL databases [more]
Serials Directory A TexShare database A full text database
Bibliographic information and current prices for US and international serial titles [more]
TDNet Journal Locator A TexShare database Library use only
Searchable list of all the journal titles available in the TexShare databases. Use as a back up to eJournal Finder [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000