skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Science & Technology

See a Science Fair Projects Reference Guide!

AccessScience A full text database
Full text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th edition [more]
Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
science.gov A full text database
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and over 2000 selected websites, offering authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. [more]
JSTOR A full text database
Academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences [more]
Computer Source A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text articles cover technical and consumer topics [more]
Science & Technology Collection A TexShare database A full text database
More than 800 full-text journals plus indexing and abstracts for more publications [more]
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics A full text database
Covers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. [more]
SAMS Photofact Online Index A full text database Library use only
Find the folder number of the schematic you need to locate it in the reference collection at Faulk Central Library (R 621.388 PH) [more]
Information Science & Technology Abstracts A TexShare database
Index to journals, books, research reports, and conference proceeding [more]
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts A TexShare database
Index to trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals [more]
GreenFILE
A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns [more]
AGRICOLA A TexShare database
Citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library [more]
Gale Virtual Reference Library A full text database
Reference eBooks from Gale on the arts, history, religion, and social science are always available [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000