skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Español

Spanish Reference Center A full text database
Includes the Enciclopedia Juvenil, Enciclopedia Universal, and PlanetaSaber. (PlanetaSaber is not available outside the Library.) [more]
PressDisplay A full text database
More than 800 of today's newspapers from 80 countries in 40 languages, including the Austin American-Statesman
When finished please sign out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 5 concurrent users. [more]
Factiva (Español) A full text database
Provee contenidos de orden mundial [more]
MedicLatina A TexShare database A full text database
Texto completo con cerca de 100 revistas avaladas por profesionales en el área de medicina en Español
Full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish [more]
Salud en Español A TexShare database A full text database
Consumer Health Complete ofrece investigación comprensiva en Español sobre condiciones, procedimientos, tratamientos y noticias de salud. [more]
Economía y Negocios A TexShare database
Citas de artículos en las áreas de negocios y economía en español y portugués
Citations to articles on business and economics in Spanish and Portuguese [more]
Fuente Académica A TexShare database A full text database
Base de datos a texto completo que incluye 260 revistas académicas en Español
Full text of 260 scholarly publications in Spanish [more]
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online A full text database
French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Chinese language resources [more]
Powerspeak Languages A full text database
Learn Spanish, French, Mandarin, German, or English for Spanish speakers [more]
Spanish Books in Print A full text database
Reseñas de libros, videos, y música en Español
Reviews of Spanish-language books, videos, and audio [more]
Books in Print 2.0 A full text database
Search for books, eBooks, audio books, and videos with a new simple search. [more]
Enlaces en Español A full text database
Links gratuitos a otros sitios en la Web [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000