skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Texas

Handbook of Texas Online A full text database
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture [more]
Texas County Highway Maps A full text database
Search the maps by county or by place name [more]
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps A TexShare database A full text database
Detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 [more]
Texas Reference Center A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text articles and books about Texas and Texans [more]
Gale Texas LegalForms A full text database
Legal forms specific to Texas include official, state-specific litigation, business, personal, real estate, and general forms.
Warning: Users should consult an attorney for serious legal matters. [more]
Recommended Web Sites: Texas A full text database
Links to sites freely available on the Web [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000