skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

TexShare Databases

These databases are provided by TexShare, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission. The databases are also included in the subject listings.

Academic Search Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Thousands of scholarly, full-text journals covering nearly all academic areas of study [more]
AGRICOLA A TexShare database
Citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library [more]
Alt HealthWatch A TexShare database A full text database
Complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) A TexShare database
Citations to articles covering native North American culture, history, and life [more]
Business Source Complete A TexShare database A full text database
Full text for more than 8,800 business serials, company profiles, and market research [more]
Computer Source A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text articles cover technical and consumer topics [more]
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) A TexShare database A full text database
Covers all areas of health and wellness [more]
Economía y Negocios A TexShare database
Citas de artículos en las áreas de negocios y economía en español y portugués
Citations to articles on business and economics in Spanish and Portuguese [more]
ERIC A TexShare database A full text database
Bibliographic records of education literature, plus a growing collection of full text [more]
Fuente Académica A TexShare database A full text database
Base de datos a texto completo que incluye 260 revistas académicas en Español
Full text of 260 scholarly publications in Spanish [more]
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia A TexShare database A full text database
Over 25,000 entries, images, and brief biographies [more]
Health & Wellness Resource Center A TexShare database A full text database
Up-to-date reference material, periodicals, and pamphlets [more]
Health Reference Center - Academic A TexShare database A full text database
A one-stop, full service resource for health-related research [more]
Health Source: Consumer Edition A TexShare database A full text database
Authoritative health-related information [more]
Health Source: Nursing/Academic A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text journals with strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics [more]
HeritageQuest Online A TexShare database A full text database
Genealogy research tools including Federal Census, family and local histories, and more [more]
Information Science & Technology Abstracts A TexShare database
Index to journals, books, research reports, and conference proceeding [more]
InfoTrac Newspapers A TexShare database A full text database
Search and view articles from more than 140 U.S. and international newspapers [more]
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts A TexShare database
Index to trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals [more]
Kids Search A TexShare database A full text database
Middle and Junior High school students can search multiple databases simultaneously [more]
Legal Collection A TexShare database A full text database
Scholarly law journals covering current issues and trends of the legal world [more]
Library of Texas A full text database
Search the TexShare databases and multiple Texas library catalogs simultaneously [more]
Literature Resource Center A TexShare database A full text database
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of literary works from every age and discipline [more]
MAS Ultra - School Edition A TexShare database A full text database
Mas Ultra - School Edition is included in Student Research Center [more]
MasterFILE Premier A TexShare database A full text database
Magazine articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags [more]
MedicLatina A TexShare database A full text database
Texto completo con cerca de 100 revistas avaladas por profesionales en el área de medicina en Español
Full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish [more]
MEDLINE A TexShare database
Citations to journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine [more]
Middle Search Plus A TexShare database A full text database
Middle Search Plus is included in Student Research Center, Kids Search, and Searchasaurus [more]
Military & Government Collection A TexShare database
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government [more]
Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT) A TexShare database A full text database
Complementary and alternative medicine information for the consumer-health researcher [more]
NetLibrary eBooks A TexShare database A full text database
Comprehensive collection of online books and resource materials for all ages [more]
Newspaper Source A TexShare database A full text database
Full text of US and international newspapers and radio and TV news shows [more]
Primary Search A TexShare database A full text database
Primary Search is included in Kid Search and Searchasaurus. [more]
Professional Development Collection A TexShare database A full text database
A comprehensive collection of full-text education journals [more]
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection A TexShare database A full text database
A comprehensive collection of full-text, peer-reviewed journals [more]
Regional Business News A TexShare database A full text database
Comprehensive full text for regional business publications [more]
Religion & Philosophy Collection A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text journals with coverage of theology and philosophical studies [more]
Science & Technology Collection A TexShare database A full text database
More than 800 full-text journals plus indexing and abstracts for more publications [more]
Searchasaurus A TexShare database A full text database
Designed for elementary school students [more]
Serials Directory A TexShare database A full text database
Bibliographic information and current prices for US and international serial titles [more]
Student Research Center A TexShare database A full text database
Content includes magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, multimedia [more]
TDNet Journal Locator A TexShare database Library use only
Searchable list of all the journal titles available in the TexShare databases. Use as a back up to eJournal Finder [more]
Texas Reference Center A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text articles and books about Texas and Texans [more]
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps A TexShare database A full text database
Detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970 [more]
TOPICSearch A TexShare database A full text database
Current events database spotlights social, political, and economic issues [more]
Twentieth Century American and English Poetry Collections A TexShare database A full text database
Collections of poetry in full text [more]
Vocational & Career Collection A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals [more]
WorldCat A TexShare database A full text database
Catalog that contains all the records cataloged by member libraries worldwide -- use for interlibrary loan requests [more]
World History Collection A TexShare database A full text database
A global look at history with full-text content from international journals [more]
TexShare Home Page A TexShare database A full text database
Authoritative, full-text articles from verifiable, subscription-only sources. [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000