skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Global Resources

See also online databases in Español.

PressDisplay A full text database
More than 800 of today's newspapers from 80 countries in 40 languages, including the Austin American-Statesman
When finished please sign out to allow others access to the database. The Library's subscription allows only 5 concurrent users. [more]
Factiva A full text database
More than 14,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages, plus company reports and current and historical market data [more]
Global Reference Center A full text database
Comprehensive online content in Spanish, Korean, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, and French [more]
Global Road Warrior A full text database
Social, cultural, travel, and business information for 175 countries [more]
World Trade Ref A full text database
A comprehensive world trade database [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000