skip to main content
Austin City Connection logo; link back to Austin City Connection home page
 
Options

Directory | Departments | FAQ | Links | Site Map | Help | Contact Us

 
Link to Reference Databases
Link to Austin Public Library home page Link to Library Catalog Link to Library Hours, Locations, and Phone Numbers Link to Reference Services Link to Library Youth Services Resources Link to Library News Link to Library Reference Links
 

Tools

Key

A TexShare Database TexShare database
A full text database full text database
Library use only in Library only

Job Search

Touch screen JOBview kiosks are available at the Faulk Central Library, the Little Walnut Creek Branch, the Southeast Austin Community Branch, and the University Hills Branch.

JOBview Austin A full text database
Find jobs in Austin, other Texas cities, and other states. [more]
ResumeMaker A TexShare database A full text database
Create a resume and cover letter, view sample interviews, research salaries, and search for jobs. [more]
ReferenceUSA Businesses & U.S. Standard White Pages A full text database
Directory information for 14 million U.S. businesses and 89 million households updated monthly. Now also includes U.S. Healthcare, U.S. Lifestyles, and U.S. New Businesses [more]
LearningExpressLibrary.com A full text database
Academic, civil service, GED, military, and professional and certification practice tests [more]
Vocational & Career Collection A TexShare database A full text database
Full-text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals [more]
APL Research Guide: Job Searching A full text database
Created by APL librarians [more]

Subject Guide

The reference databases are provided by the Austin Public Library and TexShare Texshare logo, a program of the Texas State Library & Archives Commission


Have problems, questions, or comments?
Ask a Librarian! Get the answers you need!

APL Privacy Statement

Funded in whole or in part by a Loan Star Libraries Grant authorized by the Texas Legislature and awarded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to the Austin Public Library.


Official Seal of the City of Austin
Austin City Connection - The Official Web site of the City of Austin
Contact Us: Send Email or (512) 974-7400.
Legal Notices | Privacy Statement
© 1995 City of Austin, Texas. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767 (512) 974-2000